Sunday: More Leaves, More Cooking

It was another very busy Sunday in our house.

More leaves to haul away.

leaves and wheelbarrow

Stowaway in the wheelbarrow!

Danielwheelbarrow2

Uh on – preschooler among the leaves!

Our “helper.”

preschooler and leaves

I’ve got this!

Danielleaf2

The rake wasn’t nearly as close to his eye as it appears

Big pot of collard greens to go with the leg of lamb I’m roasting tomorrow!

Greens simmered w/ red onions...yum

Greens simmered w/ red onions…yum

Homemade nut-free granola bars for Daniel’s school lunches. Here’s the recipe. Very easy and he LOVES them!

nut-free granola bars

Smells SO good!

We’re exhausted now. Tomorrow is another teacher workday for Daniel, so he’ll be going to grandma’s and I think it will make for a lower-stress Monday, which is good since I have several meetings tomorrow.

How was your weekend?

4 comments

  1. I hate this part of having a yard in autumn. I do it while day-dreaming about the time when I will not have to do it, because it will be a regular chore on the boys’ list and I will just watch and point out whatever they missed, cup of tea in hands, and at the end, I will reward them with cookies and money.
    Daniel looks so much like you. At least in that wheelbarrow photo he does. A mini KeAnne with lighter hair. ๐Ÿ™‚

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

