Trigger Happy Jack

I cleaned the baseboards in most of my house today. If that doesn’t scream “adulthood”, I don’t know what does.  As I moved from room to room, I turned on the music on my phone. Duran Duran, The Cranberries, Jay-Z jostled for space among the occasional Christmas song.

“Trigger Happy Jack” by Poe came on and I listened to it twice.

I’m trying to be more careful with my language and not use words like “crazy” indiscriminately. 

However, I must say that “Trigger Happy Jack’s” chorus of “can’t talk to a psycho like a normal human being” rings very true for me.

2 comments

  1. POE!!!! I totally forgot about Poe! I just played that song and all the words were still in my brain 🙂 Maeve plays bass in her Girls Rock NC band,The Sour Deaths (can I tell you how much I love that name for a band of tween girls?!), and we’ve already covered the Breeders, Liz Phair, Sneaker Pimps, Flemming & John, Portishead – I have a feeling she’ll love Poe. Also, could you please come “adult” over at my house? My baseboards are seriously in need 🙂

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

