#Microblog Mondays: No Pants

Since last spring, I have worn skirts and dresses exclusively, even on the weekends once I found the elusive super-casual skirt I’d been looking for. It’s primarily because I’ve gained weight and my pants are tight while skirts and dresses tend to be more forgiving. I also find them to be very comfortable. My coworkers tease me because even on “dress-down” occasions at work like retreats, I still wear a skirt or dress.

I promise I have not joined some Duggar-like cult 🙂

We are having the first taste of fall in NC this week, and I panicked a bit yesterday when trying to figure out what to wear. I need to figure out how to transition my summer skirts and dresses into the Fall until it is cool enough to wear my other clothes. Or maybe I need to go shopping. I like the latter option!

The truth is that while I definitely need to lose weight and plan to , the thought of wearing pants feels so constricting and uncomfortable. Guess that places me firmly in the “no pants” camp for now.

IMG_7304.PNG

9 comments

  1. I hate that transition too. Almost as much as I hate having to put my feet back into real shoes rather than sandals or flip flops or my hippy-style bare feet.

  2. Oh, good for you! I have quite a number of skirts and dresses but I’m really a jeans kind of girl. Even on days I do start out in a dress or skirt I’m usually back in jeans by the afternoon…
    And yes, shopping is of course always the best option 😉

  3. I am all about the leggings with dresses and skirts. I have been wearing more dresses and skirts right now because it’s still warm in California and I can fit into them again. I hate when my weight dictates what I wear. I hope you find something that feels comfortable soon.

  4. Or you need a job where you can wear yoga pants 🙂 I have to try on two pairs of cords to see if they still fit. I have been putting this off. I don’t want to spent the whole winter in jeans. So I hear you.

  5. I too am in skirts and dresses for the exact same reasons. Though it’s still warm in Georgia, for work, I throw tights under my skirts and wear them year round. As for weekends, I shove myself into jeans. If you find a dress/skirt weekend solution, please share!

  6. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn.
    That is a very smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful info.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

