Once More, with Feeling

One of the accomplishments I am most proud of this year was co-producing Listen to Your Mother: Raleigh-Durham. It was a whirlwind of planning, logistics, casting, obtaining sponsorships and enticing press, but it came together beautifully, and it was powerful seeing our cast bond and come together as well as watch the audience’s emotional response to the cast’s powerful stories about motherhood.

That’s why I am thrilled to announce that Marty and I will bring Listen to Your Mother to the Triangle again in 2014!

The 2014 season expands to 32 cities, and I am awed again to be part of such a wonderful group of women.

We have no details yet about a show date, venue, or audition details – the official announcement only came out today! I am certain we will have more details about our show after the holidays.

In the meantime, if you are in NC, start looking over pieces to submit. If our are outside NC, please see if a city close to you is on the list! Atlanta, Boston, San Francisco, St. Louis, Spokane and Chicago, to name a few, are some of the participating cities. I’d love to have my friends from all over the country participate!

Congrats to the 2014 cities! I know it will be another amazing series of shows.

One comment

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on
    this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.
    Studying this info So i’m glad to convey that I have an incredibly
    just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I so much indubitably will make sure to don?t fail to remember this web site and provides it a
    glance on a constant basis.

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

