Listen to Your Mother Raleigh-Durham: Location Update!

Awesome news!  We have a venue!  The Listen to Your Mother Raleigh-Durham show location will be at Kenan Auditorium on William Peace University’s campus May 8, 2013 at 7:30 PM.

I am so relieved to have a location for our show, and it looks like it will be perfect.  Having a place, date and time makes our show so real!  Marty and I agreed that we are going to keep our scope small for our first year of putting on a Listen to Your Mother show so we can learn the ins and outs and not become overwhelmed, but I promise you the show will be no less meaningful and awesome.

Stay tuned for audition information that will be announced next week!  We also are getting close to announcing our chosen charity.

If you aren’t in the Raleigh-Durham area, I urge you to check the other participating cities for audition dates and performance information.  You do not have to be a blogger to participate.

Thank you for your support.  I’m a little in shock that we will be having our show in less than 4 months, but it is SO exciting.

4 comments

  1. Hey there! I am interested in auditioning for LTYM and am both nervous and excited. I will be traveling from the other side of Winston-Salem. Looking forward to updates. I’m new to this. I attended BlogHer 2012 and I have had a couple of posts featured on BlogHer that are specific to mothers. I just have to figure out which to read. If you don’t mind I would love some of your input and advice. Thanks for hosting!

  2. This sounds awesome! I keep trying to think of a reason to visit Chapel Hill again… I moved away in 2006. If only I wasn’t trying to put on the Boulder LTYM show just a few days after your show:(

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

