The Definition of Insanity

You know how unnamed wise folk said that the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result?

Yeah…clearly I am closer to being certifiable than I thought.

Guess where I am? Ten points to Gryffindor if you guessed Orlando. 15 points of you guessed the Orlando airport.

We were supposed to board our flight around 4pm, take off at 4:40 and arrive in Raleigh at 7:15. It was a slim hope, but I hoped I would be home in time to tuck in Daniel.

As we arrived at our gate, the gate staff announced that our flight was delayed and would now leave at 6:20. if you don’t feel like doing the math, that’s almost a 2.5 hour delay. We will now land at 8 PM, and I’ll arrive home too late for tuck time. The staff keeps saying they will “try” to get us to Raleigh by 7:50. That “try” shouldn’t worry me should it?

And I checked my work email and discovered I have the pleasure of attending a 4-hour meeting tomorrow.

At least the Southwest terminal is nice, much nicer than the US Air terminal from last time. And it has a bar.

Orlando, I will quit you. I may be crazy, but I’m not insane yet.

4 comments

  1. Huh. Left a long comment but then screwed up my WP password. Finally got it right and now I’m not sure it went through. Don’t know if you moderate comments so I’ll wait and see if it shows up later. Basically, I was saying how much I love your blog! Will try and write the gist of it again later if it never shows up! 😉

    Faithful reader,

    SandyP
    (aka, starrfish)

  2. Hi KeAnne,

    As I said above, I left a long comment and WP ate it before I remembered (guessed) my password – I hadn’t used that one in forever. I barely remember that I once used “starrfish” as a log in. Anyway…I do love your blog. I started reading a month or so ago and I’m hooked. I read all of your archives and wished for more!

    Please keep writing. I think you’re an excellent writer, a smart, strong, savvy woman and most of all – you’re interesting! I love reading about you and Jim and Daniel and whatever is on your mind. I used to “journal” online years ago before blogging was cool. 🙂 It’s a great way to express yourself and a wonderful outlet – which of course, you know. I’ll start again one of these days.

    I know Jim through work. Your husband is such a great guy. He’s so nice and he and L keep me laughing my ass off every day. I’m sure you know we all desperately need that at work right now! I’ve been wanting to comment but didn’t want you to worry that I’d spread your URL around work – I’d never do that. Jim gave me your URL and I appreciate his trust so much.

    You keep on writing, lady. You are truly talented. I think I had a few more things to say but lucky for you, I’ve forgotten the rest. Now that Jim has given me the “okay” I’ll comment often!

    SandyP

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

