Halloween Redux

Yesterday’s post on Halloween was just a teensy weensy taste.  I couldn’t possibly let that post stand as the only glimpse into our Halloween!

I mentioned yesterday that our Halloween was full of more tricks than treats. First of all, if you were in the Raleigh area, you know how wet and cold Halloween was.  J and I were so disappointed because we had planned to take Daniel trick-or-treating and wondered if we should do so in the rain.  We took Daniel ToTing when he was 6 months old just for fun but skipped it last year, so we had considered this year to be his first genuine trick-or-treating experience.

After a few trick-or-treaters came by at 6:30, we decided to brave the rain and take him to a few houses.  I carried him, and J held the umbrella over us and we  had a good time.  He couldn’t quite say “Trick or Treat” but he did whisper, “Happy Halloween.”

It was a good night overall.  We had about 25-30 trick-or-treaters, which was decent considering the rain.  I eagerly anticipate Halloween all year and then by about 8:30 pm, I am so ready for it to be over. It is rush, rush, rush all evening.

Happy Halloween to you, my little caterpillar!  I hope it was as fun for you as it was for us!

Halloween, very hungry caterpillar

On our porch after trick-or-treating.

ooohhh, is that candy?

First Kit Kat

 

Holding on to a bar of dark chocolate

Tired bebe ready to crash

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

