NaBloPoMo: Call Me Crazy

NaBloPoMo 2011

I decided today that I’m going to participate in NaBloPoMo.  Huh?  NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month, a challenge to post something every day in November to celebrate writing and blogging.  Why not?  After all, now that I’ve finished graduate school, I clearly have copious amounts of free time on my hands.  I could clean my house or run upstairs to use the treadmill or even -gasp- read a book (or at least a magazine), but no.  I’ve decided to blog!

And even better, I recruited my bloggy partner-in-crime Katie to participate!  Hopefully we will be able to keep each other motivated and blogging.

So dear reader(s?), please grant me your patience during this challenge.  Happily there are daily writing prompts, so I will not be reduced-hopefully-to posting over and over:

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy

‘Cause writing’s hard even when you aren’t stuck in a desolate  hotel in the middle of winter with Shelley Duvall.

5 comments

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

