First Mother’s Day

My dearest Sweet Pea,

It is after midnight and I can revel in it being Mother’s Day. At last. I know it is a Hallmark holiday, but it has been a painful one in past years. Thank you
so much for coming to us. I love your energy and the personality you exhibit at the tender age of 11 months old. I even love your meltdowns, like the one you had today when I removed the food with which you had been playing gleefully and quite messily. You are my sunshine, and I have marveled as you have grown from a tiny baby to a tow-headed little boy who is taking shaky first steps and giving us heart attacks by hanging from the kitchen table.

I’m so happy to be your mommy!

One comment

  1. What a cutie! And what an awesome mom you are, KeAnne! It truly is a wild ride but so wonderful, too. I’m glad you and Jimmy are along with us on the adventure.

    Love, K

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

