Snow Day!

My snow babyWe were so excited that we had snow/sleet/ice over the weekend. We love winter weather (at least a little bit), and it was also Daniel’s first substantive snow. It started snowing heavily here late evening Friday, so visibility wasn’t great. I wish Daniel had been able to see the gigantic flakes. Saturday was grey and cold, and once the precipitation stopped, we took him outside. It took me about 10 minutes to layer on the many layers to keep him warm, and we spent about 2 minutes outside LOL. J deemed the steps too slick for us to proceed further, so we took a few pictures there. Daniel had seemed fascinated by the snow because he pulled himself up to our kitchen window to look outside. I can’t wait until he’s a bit bigger and can really enjoy the snow!

I wish we had been better prepared for him and the snow. We don’t have boots or a snow suit or anything. I didn’t think it was necessary to buy one because if I did, it would jinx any chance of snow. Since I didn’t buy one, of course we had snow 🙂 J and I have decided that at the end of the season we will buy a sled and other items so that next year when it snows and when Daniel is big enough, we will be ready!!

I see snow!J and I worked from home today (and we really did work!). I always fight the (ridiculous) impulse that I must be at work at all times, but I finally convinced myself that it was ok to work from home and that we don’t have snow very often in NC, so I need to enjoy it when I can. Poor D has been teething badly today (I think the other three top teeth that have been threatening are coming through finally), but I think we were all cheered by the sunny day and the warmer temps. Life will return to normal tomorrow, but we will remember the nice, long weekend we had.

One comment

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

