Halloween!!

halloween_lion_2

I'm a lion!

Daniel had a wonderful first Halloween. Truthfully I don’t know how he felt about it, but J and I had a great time! Daniel put up with the chaos, the costume, and the Trick-or-Treating with excellent humor, so I suppose that it wasn’t too awful an ordeal for him.

My mother came up to spend D’s first Halloween with him. We hung out around the house because I was under the weather but trying mightily to keep it together so that I could enjoy the day. I was afraid I had H1N1, but thankfully I tested negative for it that morning. The doctor diagnosed me with the uber-vague “flu-like virus.” Nice. Predictably, Saturday was the day I felt the worst.

halloween_lion_3

The entire outfit

[Anyway, before we knew it, it was starting to get dark and was time to light the pumpkins! We had a nice stream of Trick-or-Treaters, and once it was nice and dark, we put Daniel in his costume (beautifully made by his Mimi). We took him to about 6 houses near us. He seemed intrigued by all the action, and we had a lot of fun taking him around. Hard to believe (and somewhat frightening) that this time next year, he’ll be mobile! It was a pretty warm evening, so we didn’t want to keep him out too long in his warm costume, so we quickly had him back home, playing in a Halloween onesie.

Halloween has always been a favorite holiday of mine, and this year’s was the best yet. Now we need to figure out what he’ll be next year! Here are a few pics of him in some of his Halloween finery.

halloween_outfit_3

Seasonal cuteness


halloween_outfit_2

What am I wearing?


halloween_outfit_1

Little pirate/prisoner

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

