Autumn 2009

101909_J_D_pumpkin2J and I adore Autumn, and we have been enjoying doing a few Fall activities with Daniel. The leaves finally started to change here within the last week, so I anticipate some really nice walks through the neighborhood (once it stops raining) in the next week or two. Two weeks ago we took Daniel to a local pumpkin patch to pick out pumpkins. This place, Ken’s Produce, is about 15 minutes away from our house, and I’ve passed it every day for 4 years. Starting in September, Ken’s creates a corn maze and a haunted after-dark maze. We’ve always bought our pumpkins at Ken’s, so it was special to take Daniel there this year. I had hoped to take a few pictures of him among the pumpkins, but it was quite blustery and chilly that day, so we settled for taking a few seasonal pics at home.

We bought a daddy, mommy and baby pumpkin as well as a few little pumpkins, and the plan is to carve the big pumpkins on Friday. We are so excited about Daniel’s first Halloween! Here are a few pictures and stay tuned for Halloween pics later in the week! I bought Daniel two Halloween outfits, and his Mimi (my mother) bought him two more. I love Halloween, and I have been having a lot of fun. Oh, and those outfits don’t include his actual Halloween costume. But back to the fall pics! I apologize in advance for the fact that the pictures are very me-centric. Fact is that J takes much better pictures of, well, anything than I do. He took the pictures of me, and I took the ones of him. His are good. Mine are ok.
I'm a sucker for flannel

101909_K_D_P4

101909_K_D_P1

101909_K_D_P3<

Please Talk to Me: My Husband Can Tell When I Haven't Had Any Conversation All Day

